Living in the moment

Image

Jim Carrey dropped out of school as a teenager in order to support his family. His father was an unemployed musician. Carrey describes his family as going from “lower middle class to poor”. They were so broke that they moved into a van. Jim desperately wanted to become a comedian and held on fast to that dream. His father drove him to gigs until the day that he made it big.

I agree that living each day is far more important than dwelling on the past or worrying about the future. The only thing we have full control over right now is exactly that…. right now.

So when you get up from the computer and go about your daily life, remain in the moment and make every moment count!

Have a blessed day 🙂

10 thoughts on “Living in the moment

  1. It’s important to have plans and goals for the future. But, we don’t know if we’ll even reach tomorrow. Therefore, I completely agree that the here and now is what we should be focused on.

    Like

  2. I was trying real hard to just be in the moment. I realized I wasn’t making any future plans. So, I replaced the worry over the future and have been trying to replace it with small positive goals, and big dreams. I also realize that what I do today, may affect my future, so I better make today count.

    Like

  3. An interesting tidbit, Suzi. I don’t always like Jim Carrey’s type of humor, but the roles I have liked him in have been great. Knowing this makes him much more of a person I’d like to know better.

    Like

  4. Great reminder. Sometimes I daydream about the future, which I think is good because it gives me goals and a vision of where I want to be in the future. The hard part is then taking those goals and doing something in the present to get me there.

    Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

