Journal Prompt (1)

List 10 (or more) things that make you smile

Image

1. This statue in the main street of Warwick that is dressed up with a scarf every winter πŸ™‚

Β Image2. Lavender. I love to see rows of this beautiful flower. I love when it flowers in my garden. I love it’s scent. Lavender makes me smile.

Image

3. Melbourne. It is a vibrant and bustling city. I feel alive when I am visiting there.

Image

4. A good book.

Image

5. Rainbows. They are so beautiful.

Image6. Sunsets. The richness of the colours are always wonderful.

Image7. Fields of sunflowers. On the trip to my mother’s place regular crops are replaced with fields of sunflowers at certain times of the year.

Image8. Her Royal Highness Princess Smudge a.k.a The Diva.

Image9. Autumn leaves. We don’t see many of these in my neck of the woods so travelling south in Autumn and Winter is always special to me.

Image10. The mountains and the bush. Getting away from it all.

So there are 10 things that make me smile. Tell me what makes you smile.

Have a blessed day. πŸ™‚

24 thoughts on “Journal Prompt (1)

  1. 1. A nice glass of chardonnay on the back porch with my wife.
    2. The sizzle of garlic, onions, and olive oil in a skillet for any Italian recipe.
    3. The rhythmic sound of rain on the roof.
    4. The feel of a good book in my hands.
    5. Other smiles, it’s contagious πŸ™‚
    6. Playing guitar and having it actually sound like a real song.
    7. A lazy drive, windows down, music on, heading to nowhere in particular.
    8. Watching our cats play, they inspire me to do the same.
    9. The smell (and taste) of freshly brewed coffee first thing in the morning.
    10. Inspiring quotes and words shared by others.
    11. Making lists of things that make me happy πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Love the smell of coffee but can’t drink the stuff. I also enjoy sharing a glass of wine with the Garden Gnome on our back verandah. Loved your list very much. Thanks for joining in. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I love your list. Let’s see…10 things that make me smile. In no particular order – 1) people laughing 2) making others smile 3) mountains 4) trees 5) rivers 6) unexpected calls from loved ones 7) a good movie 8) my son being happy 9) my son’s accomplishments 10) Others’ comments on my posts

    Like

  3. Watching my little dog run to me with eagerness and excitement when I call her.
    Children playing and laughing.
    Kind gestures.
    Recalling fond memories that I draw on in times of need.
    Love Jenna πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. 1.dawn breaking while sitting in my kitchen with my coffee, 2.hearing my husband call out “I’m home” 3.listening to my husband play Chopin’s Nocturne 4.watching the face of a 1st grader finally “get” something 5.seeing a kindness 6.getting a like on my blog 7.thinking of my BFF,8.seeing a dog,9. helping 10. the smell of hot cocoa

    Like

  5. what makes me smile ? the love I have for my children ,Missy (my dog) the love she has for me .Lucy (the other halfs dog) adores me when I open the fridge .The rain on my roof that makes the garden happy.the pleasure of a book .Christmas .Santa (I have over 100)Sewing for the markets and doing the markets.My husband when he gets things muddled I just love that man .The joy of coming home ,we live in the country.

    Like

  6. The Big Chicken building which is a Kentucky Fried Chicken place in Marietta, Georgia
    The Mountains of North Carolina
    Yarn—–lots of yarn
    Coffee, especially the first cup in the morning
    My cats and their shenanigans
    Sitting on our deck, listening to the birds
    Clean sheets
    Sunny days
    Snow
    A visit from a friend

    Like

  7. Dancing to some good tunes
    Everything… okay, almost everything my kitties do
    The appearance of our spring bulbs: crocus, daffodils, hyacinth and tulips
    Sliding down a slide at Water World
    The smell of rain
    My husband’s smile

    Like

  8. I love the picture of the statue, I’ve heard that here in Portland Oregon there’s a group of knitters “Yarn Bombing” statues, putting cozies on bike racks and things like that. I haven’t seen them in person, I don’t get downtown much these days, but there are pics online. This makes me smile πŸ™‚ It’s pretty cool, except that some people have been stealing some of the stuff, hopefully it’s homeless people that are cold. Watching Doctor Who makes me smile too.

    Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

