Progress on my quilt…

Just for Susan, I am posting a few photos of the progress on my quilt. I will more than likely not finish it in time for Christmas however I have made a good fist of it πŸ˜‰

It is a ‘quilt as you go’ project which means that rather than stitching the fabric and then joining it together with batting and background, I have worked individual squares that compriseΒ  the complete sandwich. These will be joined together and the joins covered with tracks. I have three different fabrics for the tracks but haven’t decided on which one I will go with just yet. So here are my progress photos.

Image
Before stitching. These are the pieces cut and laid out ready to be stitched onto the pellon and backing fabric
Image
Six squares to a strip. The strips are all sewn and are just placed together on the floor for the photo. Ready for further stitching and tracks to be sewed on

Image

I’ll post further photos as I progress. πŸ™‚

I must admit that I am enjoying making this very much although the Garden Gnome has pointed out to me that it would be far cheaper to buy a quilt (this one will be only lap size). There is just not the same satisfaction as buying one though. πŸ˜‰

Have a blessed day πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Progress on my quilt…

    1. Thanks so much. Create whatever you wish. It’s more about the creative process than the end product. I have many things here, that I enjoyed making but I’m going to trash and re-do because I don’t like them πŸ˜‰

      Like

  1. Oh well done! I am a very “crafty” person but quilting is something I’ve never really done much of. I can’t wait to see the finished results. Love the colors you are using too! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Yes, I’m happy with the results so far. Wasn’t going to put the red into it but ran short of fabric and grabbed that one. It’s made itself a bit of a feature and really pulled it all together so I’m glad I did. πŸ™‚

      Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

