It’s Awards Time Once More – Part 1

ImageIt’s been a big week and one of the highlights was the Tween’s Primary School graduation. After their big dinner and dance, all of their families were invited to join them in the school hall for a final dance, presentation of certificates and a song. We were beyond thrilled when the Tween won an award (the very first ever) for Excellence in Japanese. My MIL was there and she began crying and we just cheered. It was so unexpected even she asked her friends if it was her name that had been called out. We are so very, very proud of her.

Not to be outdone, her mother has been receiving awards also. This time in the blogosphere. I have received so many that I am going to have to break them up over different posts. For this post, I wish to thank greengrowsdark an Glynis Jolly of Speculations Impressed for nominating me for the “Versatile Blogger” Award.

ImageRules for the award are:

“Thank the person/s who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy. Include a link to their blog/s. That’s also common courtesy. Next select 15 blogs/bloggers that you have recently discovered or have followed for some time. Pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent and nominate those 15 blogs/bloggers for the award. Finally tell the person who nominated you, 7 things about yourself”

Okay, I know I’m cheating by doing two together but I reckon you’re going to be sick of seeing awards posts from me after I am done, so combining them together is best for both of us.

I just want to add that I am incredibly honoured and touched at these blog awards. It means so much to me that the meanderings of my mind are touching something within you all.

So here are my 15

Cindy Knoke

Chris Martin Writes

Dance Like a Robot

Englishman in Italy

GiSt Creative

Greet Grief

Hope* the happy hugger

Just An Average South African

Maxim Sense

Mirrorgirl

pardenme

The Beauty Along the Road

The War in My Brain

thempathyqueen

vic briggs

Each of these blogs has something different to offer and all offer their own unique perspective on life. I hope you check them out. You might another blog that you like in there.

Now 7 things about me:

1. I kick my shoes off as soon as I walk in the door each afternoon

2. I am generally in bed by 9.30pm each night (I’m up by 5am the next morning though)

3. I once tried to bring on labour by jumping on a trampoline and taking castor oil (didn’t work)

4. I love ribbons and buttons

5. I never finished high school

6. I still have my childhood security blanket

7. I once trimmed the fringe (bangs) of my favourite doll (Lisa) and was devastated that her hair never grew back

And so ends part one of my Awards acceptances and passing on. Thankyou one and all for thinking of me.

21 thoughts on “It’s Awards Time Once More – Part 1

    1. Oh, we already have flashes of that. I find it so frustrating not knowing if she is just being moody or if something is genuinely wrong with her. Shoulder shrugs to questions just don’t cut it for me!!
      Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Congratulations with your daughter. My kids have long past that age, but I remember one thing about this being moody from my own daughter. The best I could do was not to say anything, but show her, that I was there, if she needed me. Maybe it works for you too…
    I hope you win the nomination.
    Irene

    Like

    1. Thank you Irene. I have two older children who are grown and married now but I’ve tried to forget their teenage years. Now I have to go through it again. πŸ™‚
      Thank you for following πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Ha ha. That’s her teacher – not me. However I was so proud I thought I was going to burst. Her Mardy did cry πŸ™‚
      And it was so unexpected which made it all the sweeter.

      Like

    1. I’m glad I wasn’t the only one to experiment on my dolls. Growing up on Enid Blyton, I truly thought she was a living creature. But then after I had done it, I thought “How is she going to face the other toys later after I have gone to bed”? πŸ˜‰

      Like

        1. You know what’s scary? I still have her. She lives in a box in the top of my robe. I wonder if she comes out to play with the Tween’s and grandkid’s toys and tells them horrible stories about me. πŸ˜‰

          Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

