More Awards – Part 2

Image

I have been awarded the Sunshine Award and the Inner Peace Award by Ann Bell at Tales Along the Way. Once again I am blessed and appreciative beyond words. I have been following Ann’s blog for some time and find her writing inspiring, funny and insightful. I hope you hop on over and check her out.

Directions for accepting the Sunshine Award are:

  1. Display the Award on your Blog.
  2. Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who awarded you.
  3. Present 10 deserving Bloggers with the Award – “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”
  4. Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their award  with a comment.
  5. Write 10 interesting things about yourself.

Here is my dilemma, I have so many awards to accept and so many blogs that I follow that I am going to combine my list so that those nominated may choose to accept both, one or the other or neither. It is completely their choice.

Image

The rules for the Inner Peace Award are:

  1. Display the Award on your Blog.
  2. Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who awarded you.
  3. Present 3 deserving Bloggers with the Award – “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”
  4. Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their award  with a comment.
  5. Write a short piece on why you are accepting it

So here goes…. Here are my nominees for either/both of the awards

1950’s Memories of Suburban Adventures

The Commonsense Philosopher

A Holistic Journey

Spirit Lights the Way

appliedalliance – Nurturing Success

Be the love of life

Ten Interesting Things About Myself

What I find interesting you may find boring or vice versa… but here goes….

1. I collect Christmas ornaments, santas and decorations. The Garden Gnome just groans when he sees me bee-line toward Christmas displays. Although last year he bought me a beautiful little village with a ferris wheel for Christmas.

2. I love to take photos of animals, children and flowers. They are my greatest joy with photography.

3. I am very hard on myself and critical of my flaws. I am learning to love myself for who I am.

4. I love the sound of running water (but you already knew that). 🙂

5. I sometimes use sarcasm as a form of self defense.

6. I have lived in 27 different homes in my life.

7. I don’t like swimming in the ocean. (anyone seen Jaws)?

8. I love stationery stores.

9. Purple is my favourite colour.

10. I don’t feel my age.

Why I accept the Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace is something I am striving to achieve in my own life. I meditate, I breathe, I try to remember to stop and think before speaking. I honestly believe that to be happy within yourself and achieve inner peace, we need to look for the beauty in life and be grateful. We should explore our creativity through creative processes such as writing, knitting, crochet, sewing, art journalling, mixed media, photography….. whatever creates a sense of calm and purpose within you. We should love one another and show compassion and empathy. We should live our lives as we want others to live theirs. We should treat others the way in which we wish to be treated. When we do all this, then we can achieve a measure of inner peace.

Blessings to you 🙂

17 thoughts on “More Awards – Part 2

  1. I had to chuckle at the groaning Garden Gnome as you bee-line to the Christmas displays 🙂
    Congrats on your awards, but more importantly, for coming such a long way in life and growing in strength along the way.
    Inner Peace to you this day, and always!

    Like

      1. I have some too, but with my mom and the short visit of my daughter, I’m having a rough time keeping up on the things I will have to research for. You know, keeping the recommended blogs fresh. I could just recommend that same blogs over and over. 🙂

        Like

        1. Just save them up and do them in a weekend or when you get spare time. That’s what I’ve done 🙂
          It’s hard coming up with the blogs to recommend sometimes because at times I want to include so many , and then if I miss someone I’m worried they might take offense.
          But it’s all good girl 🙂

          Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

