Fellow Blogger – Irene from irendesign2011

ImageI found Irene through her comments on another blog that I follow. Her words were always sweet and encouraging, so I thought I would check out her blog. I’m so glad that I did. Irene’s blog irenedesign2011 showcases her beautiful jewellery making skills. Irene has an Etsy store where she sells the wonderful creations she makes. Being a lover of big, dangly earrings, I’ve got my eye on a couple of pair in the store. Irene is Danish and lives in Spain. Recently, I asked Irene about the gemstones that she works with and her views on them. Irene began a category on her blog Gemstones and their Energies in order to educate those who read her blog about her feelings when working with the gems. Before getting into our interview, I must show you my favourite pair of earrings that Irene has made. You can find them here.

Hi Irene. Thanks so much for answering my questions. I’d like to ask what drew you to blogging?

My daughter suggested me to start blogging. I’m her very grateful for this.

Sometimes us daughters are useful for something! πŸ™‚ I think it’s great that your daughter guest blogs for you on occasion as well. So how long have you been blogging?

I have been blogging since May 2013 and think the time has been running since then.

So you’ve been blogging now for about 8 months. That’s terrific. Tell me, does your blog have a particular theme?

Yes, I write about my jewelry, show photos by same. I just started some new, so now I also write about gemstones and what they mean to me and how I use them.

I love your jewellery (but you already knew that) and I’m so pleased you began writing about the gemstones. Have you gained anything by blogging?

Oh yes, I have got a lot of new online friends at WordPress. I continue to find new interesting people in here, so I’m very happy to stay.

That’s great. There are some wonderful people out in the WordPress community.Β  Do you have any challenges in your life that blogging has assisted you in dealing with?

Yes indeed. I did fight with my mental health and found a lot of people in here having the same challenges. I have been a little isolated after my movement to Spain and my Spanish or Catalan still are poor, which makes it difficult to be so much social, as I would like to. At the blog I’m able to express myself much better in English.

I like your expression of ‘fighting with your mental health’. I’m sure there are many out there who know exactly what you mean. Blogging is such a great way to heal. So, how often do you blog?

I use to blog daily. Unfortunately I have a limited internet connection, so in the end of the month I have some days without being able to do so much. Then I try just to follow and comment, when I can.

That is great that you do that πŸ™‚ Where do you find inspiration for your posts?

I find inspiration in the nature, my animals inspire me too. Sometimes I find inspiration at other blogs, mostly from nature photos.

Nature is certainly inspirational isn’t it? Do you have a favourite quote or mantra that you believe fits your life?

Yes β€œMake everyday a good day”

β€œIf you can, help others, if you can not do that, at least do not harm them” by Dalai Lama

β€œGive the ones you love wings to fly, roots to come back and reasons to stay” by Dalai Lama

They are wonderful quotes. I find the Dalai Lama a very grounded person and it appears you do also. What draws you to other blogs?

I love to learn new things every day, and I search for different kind of blogs, after my mood that day. I love to see beautiful photos, read travelling stories, follow the daily life for my friends in here, I learn from everything I see, if possible.

Thank you so much Irene for taking the time to answer my questions. Is there anything else you would like to share?

I will work for creating an even better blog for this new year and I’m open for inspiration from other readers too. I try to be open-minded, not judging anyone, live and enjoy my life in peace. I find inspiration, when I feel mental in balance, then I have the abundance for creating my jewelry.I use meditation daily to find the inner peace and balance, which helps me a lot.

Irene, I have loved learning more about you. Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

If anyone is interested in participating in these posts please email me smudgetheattackcat@icloud.com

18 thoughts on “Fellow Blogger – Irene from irendesign2011

  1. Thanks for doing this interview. I have now found a wonderful source for dangly earrings, the only kind I wear. And they have to be nickel free! The gems and designs are just beautiful. πŸ™‚ x

    Like

        1. I was just watching a pair of crows on my letterbox (it’s a big brick thing) and I thought of you. Then I read your comment and well…. glad you didn’t take offense. πŸ™‚

          Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

