Things that have made me smile

Image….. in the past 24 hours include:

  • Searching my hard drive for photos and finding this one of the now-Tween trying to feed the dog a clothes peg. The look on his face is priceless!
  • Seeing the bees buzzing around the Magnolia flowers this morning
  • Air conditioning!
  • Recognising a pair of feet and ankles in a very old photo on my hard drive. (It must have been when you were visiting once Mum) 🙂
  • An earlier conversation I had with the Tween in which she asked me if cats think in English?
  • Getting a photo message of oldest granddaughter who has just lost another tooth!
  • Knowing that tomorrow is Saturday. (Have I mentioned how much I love Saturday mornings)?
  • Listening to the sound of the Tween and GG playing “Trouble”
  • Some awesome commenting and repartee on WordPress today
  • Getting awesome emails from awesome people that show how much they care about others (you know who you are)
  • Knowing that I am one day closer to my chiropractor appointment and possible relief from my head and neck
  • Being alive

What has made you smile today 🙂

30 thoughts on “Things that have made me smile

  1. I am sitting looking out at 10 inches of snow and -3 degree temperature and laughed at the thought of bees and magnolias & air conditioning! How wonderful!!! I LOVE the photo- hope the chiropractor works his magic! 🙂

    Like

    1. So do I. So do I. Although last night when I got out of the shower, I moved my head and heard (and felt) a massive cracking. The pressure in my head doesn’t appear to be as bad today. Might have helped a little.
      We are going to be looking for the air conditioning later I am sure. Right now I am sitting beside and open window with the fan going flat out 😉

      Like

  2. This is a great list. So much to be happy for. I would love to be able to copy the 3rd one on your list, but with the snow coming I don’t see needing air conditioning anytime in the near future. The look on your dog’s face is priceless! That is so funny. He’s like, “No way am I putting that thing in my mouth.”

    Like

    1. He was such a wonderful dog. He put up with so much from the kids. He would let any visiting child pat him once and then that was it though. He never bit (except my son who really was asking for it) but he would grab hold of a child’s wrist when he had had enough.
      But he let the Tween do just about anything to him. It’s funny just how much I miss him.
      And we are heading out to do things in town shortly before it gets too hot to do anything. 😉

      Like

  3. I too have smiled today, but then our boiler went bang, so no heat!
    This post made me smile and reminded me of a whole host of happy smiles I’d forgotten today. Lovely photo too.

    Like

    1. Oh no! I hope you can get the boiler fixed quickly Tric. Especially with the wicked weather happening in your part of the world.
      I’m glad you smiled. Keep looking for the beauty. 🙂

      Like

  4. Your post maked me smile today, wonderful expression at your dogs face.
    I minded, that I need to remember to be grateful today, but smile, I did not so much, before I did see your post. Thanks for sharing.
    Irene

    Like

  5. I actually smiled when I put my cowboy boots on, when I saw the cats that live at the veterinarian (blood donor cats), when my mom offered to cook dinner. And I laughed out loud when you wrote about the Tween asking you if cats think in English. I sure hope so, or mine aren’t understanding a word I say to them. 😀

    Like

    1. I’m sure cats are multi-lingual and think we are all idiots to be honest 😉
      I have to admit she totally cracked me up when she asked me that. When I replied that there is no way we could ever know she said “Ask a scientist – they know everything” lol

      Like

  6. Firstly – that is the sweetest little munckin –
    Secondly – what a pleasant read Sue 😀
    Did you get my email??

    (I am just kidding-no emails! Technology really has given you a pain in the neck)

    Good luck with the neck – how awful

    Like

    1. She was such a chubby bubby – now she is a skinny minnie!! lol
      You made my heart stop you rotter. I was thinking “OMG, not another email gone missing”.
      There is a special name for people who do that to me 😛

      Like

            1. I’ll try again – it is supposed to be a green ‘toothy’ smiley :mrgreen:

              I am having no end of trouble with WP right now. My posts won’t post and the drafts aren’t publishing (or saving edits).
              I’m about to re-boot my computer to see if that works.
              The post I am trying to do is one that I just KNOW you will love.

              Like

  7. I love the tweens’s comment of cats speaking in English. When our animals whimper, flinch etc in their sleep my kids and I have discussed the things they might be dreaming about. Im sure they think in English lol

    Like

    1. We used to watch Bundy as he was sleeping and dreaming. He would twitch and whine. Smudge does on occasion. It really would be an interesting study to learn about what they are dreaming wouldn’t it?

      Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

