I’m being spammed by my Tween

ImageLook at her back then, bless her little cotton socks. Preparing herself for the future technology that she would immerse herself in when it came along. I guess it is all my fault really. It was me that encouraged her to play matching games on my computer and gave her my old computer to play games on. It planted the seed…

Now she owns her own iPod and iPad she rules the world. Today I introduced her to Twitter – not that I know much about it at all. I followed some of the Dance Mom’s mums and their dancing children. I even followed Abbie Lee. I only did it for the Tween. The ALDC had just competed in a big competition and there were tweets and photos everywhere so I showed them to the Tween knowing she would be overjoyed. She decided to put Twitter on her iPad and promptly followed me. This gave her access to my blogs….. and the spamming began! 😀

I’ve created a monster!!

42 thoughts on “I’m being spammed by my Tween

  1. LOL. Reminds me of my husband when he was a teen and his parents triedto instal parental spying software on their network to log Interenet activity. My husband blocked his parents’ computer from the network and, since his father had not remembered the password, he had to ask lil hubby.

    Like

    1. Too funny. I pretty much trust her in everything. I only check in on instagram on occasion. I just think it’s funny that she joins Twitter and the first person she follows is me! 🙂

      Like

    1. Right now we love each other but I can see big things brewing in the teenage years lol (although I certainly hope that it doesn’t).
      Happened with the First Born as well. 😦

      Like

  2. I thought that was her commenting on your earlier posts. She’s a real smart cookie, just like her mom. When is she going to start a blog here on WP? I’d follow her for sure 😉

    Like

    1. I’m not going to start giving her ideas that’s for sure. lol
      Her current obsession right now is Dance Moms so you can guess what most of the posts would be about.
      But she is a very clever writer and has a great imagination. I’m sure she’d do really well.

      Like

  3. Haha! When I finally figured out my way around Facebook, my daughter told me that the young people don’t use Facebook any more, it was Twitter, which I tried to deal with, but got bored rather easily. Now it’s Snapchat. *eye roll* Even though our kids will be our friends on certain social media sites, they will always be one step ahead. At least one step ahead of me.

    What a cute picture!

    Like

  4. My 2-year-old niece can unlock her mother’s iPhone, open the camera, take a picture and then show you her gallery of photos. She’s been able to do it for ages, four or five months at least! I had heard of this phenomenon, but had thought it was something of an urban myth until I saw little miss B at work. She is also very intuitive about cables, etc – far more so than her mother. Oh, and I do receive the occasional text message from here, generally along the lines of “cccccxxsd” 🙂 It’s quite cute!

    Like

  5. AH SIS I DIDNT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT FACE BOOK AND ALL THOSE THINGS WHEN YOU WERE A TEENAGER WE TALKED AND YOUR BROTHER TALKED WE HAD JUST STARTED TO COPE WITH TV WHEN YOU WERE YOUNGER .I WORRY AS ANY MUM/GRANDMA WOULD WHERE THE WORLD IS GOING WITH COMPUTERS ,GLORY BE WHAT ABOUT ABOUT THE GREAT GRANDCHILDREN .WHO WILL STOP AND SMELL THE ROSES ?? I KNOW THE COMPUTERS WILL HAVE SMELLS HEHE

    Like

    1. Mum that’s too funny. Isn’t it amazing how life changes. You worried about us with the television and we worry about the world becoming too small and available through this small thing in our hands.

      Like

          1. I think she could put some of her stories and artwork on there but she said that she really wouldn’t know what to say.
            Maybe I’ll just feature some of her stuff on here from time to time.

            Like

            1. LOL neither did I when I first started, as you know my first post was a quote from Kill Bill vol 2 … one doesn’t know until one tries 🙂

              And yes, let’s have guest blogger “The Tween” on It Goes On, looking forward to it …

              Like

                    1. Better than “We are not amused” I guess … it’s 4am here and I haven’t finished the first of eight posts I was supposed to do tonite … so speak later 🙂

                      Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

