Back in the real world

Part of me is sad to have left the beach. It was beautiful to watch even with the past couple of days having rough seas and salt spray flying everywhere. The big let down for us was that we were staying a 4 star resort that had no air conditioners or ceiling fans in their rooms and the past couple of days have been very hot. At times, there was no sign of a sea breeze at all and it was very still. I commented that I would love to live near the beach as it was terrific for my writing but maybe too much of a good thing might not be the best idea. I have so many post ideas outlined and written. I’ve been working on a fictional short story. I have watched and listened to some wonderful Hay House speakers. I’ve made a plan for my future. It’s been good.
However, now that I am home, the cicadas are no longer competing with the sound of the sea and they are extremely noisy once more lol. I am having less head spins but they are still occurring and my hearing is still not the greatest at times (just ask my family).
Thanks to a certain Don Charisma who is always taking iPhone panorama photos, I downloaded a free stitch program and took photos of one afternoon at the beach. (The one afternoon that I left my DSLR back in the room and only bought my compact and my phone and there were awesome photo ops). This was all hit and miss but I’ll share someΒ  of them with you now.

Image
Snapper Rocks
Image
Snapper Rock
Image
Currumbin Rock
Image
Looking toward Surfers Paradise
Image
Sunset in Currumbin Alley

I took a whole lot more photos that I am planning to use in motivational/inspirational stuff and no doubt you will see many more. πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “Back in the real world

    1. It was lovely Kate and I enjoyed it very much. Yesterday as I wrote, I was watching the surfers out on the waves, this morning I am looking at my front garden. A little different to be sure.

      Like

  1. I’m not a swim in the ocean girl and I’m not real big on the dry sand, but I do find watching the ocean and walking long the hard sand at the waters edge extremely calming,. The ocean always is beautiful to me no matter its state of calm or rough. I live at the seaside but sadly don’t go to my own beach that much. I should change that πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I don’t do soft sand either, unless it is whilst sitting on a towel and wriggling my toes in it. And I don’t swim in the ocean either. I don’t trust shark nets!! lol
      You should go down to the beach on dusk and take your camera and a book to write in. The inspiration is wonderful.

      Like

  2. I can’t imagine a 4-star hotel not having air conditioners or fans in Queensland’s weather, or how it can be described as 4-star given the climate and lack of basic facilities! Lovely photos, great to see Qld again, but glad I ain’t there for the hot weather and humidity!

    Like

  3. Oh they’re so beautiful Suz! The picture of Sunset in Currumbin Alley is my favorite, I’m a sucker for a good sunset πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing, I’m looking forward to more pics πŸ™‚

    Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

