Sunshine on a Rainy Day

Outside, the weather is showery. We don’t mind at all. It has been so dry lately that the grass has been developing huge brown patches. So it is only fitting that today I thank the following lovely people for nominating me for the Sunshine Award:

Shaun from Praying for One Day
Irene from irenedesign2011
Carol from Pills and Pillow Talk
Irene A. Waters from Reflections and Nightmares, andDon Charisma

There are some beautiful variations on the badge for this award so I am going to display them here and my recipients can choose the one they like best.

sunshine-award-sunflower3 sunshine-award-sunflower2 sunshine-award-307x307 sunshine-award sunshineaward

Here are the rules:

– Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
– Link to the person who nominated you.
– Answer 10 questions about yourself.
– Nominate 10 bloggers.
– Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.

Generally, this award has requested that you give ten random facts about yourself. Since I’ve random-facted myself out of random facts, I have decided to go with Shaun’s idea of answering ten questions. Much easier than wracking this addled brain right now.
So here goes:

Favourite food: Anything I don’t have to cook myself
Favourite actor: George Clooney
Favourite TV show: Chicago Fire (right now. It changes because I’m fickle)
Favourite tear-jerker: I bawled my eyes out in The Book Thief but also in Mamma Mia (go figure)
Favourite sport: Tennis
Lucky number: 7
Tea or coffee: Tea
Holidays: Road tripping
Twitter or Facebook: Facebook (although I’m getting used to Twitter)
Favourite Christmas movie:Β The Santa Clause

Now I have to choose ten recipients. I find it difficult to know just who does and doesn’t accept awards these days so if I nominate you and you don’t accept awards, I apologise.

I nominate:

Kerrianne from ??Journey or destination??
Susan from Putting in a Good Word
A Day in the Life
Laura Macky
Dave from Deliberating Dave
Val from Find Your Middle GroundApril from Finding Beauty in Spite of Myself
Me – Who am I?
B from Idiot Writing
Nav from The Mirror

Each one of these people add some sunshine to my life and there are so many others of you who do also. My apologies to those I’ve missed this time around. I have a heap more awards to get to and I will do so (I promise).

Have a blessed day all

 

27 thoughts on “Sunshine on a Rainy Day

  1. Thanks very much for nominating me for the Sunshine award, Miss Sunshine.
    You were the Sue Jones who recently left a comment on Amazon about Arafura, were you not? I’m feeling your warm rays from down here, my dear!
    Hope your week is improving vastly. XX

    Like

  2. Congratulations on your award, and thank you for the nomination! You also bring sunshine to my day! Guess what movie I watched today? Mamma Mia! I watched while ironing shirts, dancing all the while…until it came to the song when mother and daughter were preparing for the wedding. Boo Hoo! It makes me miss my daughter sooo much!

    Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

