Positivity

When you remain positive, the world becomes a better place to be.
Positive thoughts can only come forth in the positive way in which you speak. When your mind is filled with negativity, it will cause your words to follow suit.
Keep your words positive because negative words cause negative feelings – toward yourself and others. When you are living in a negative place it distorts your view of the world. It’s a bit of a cycle between the thoughts and the words really.

Gandhi nailed it with the progression from thoughts to words to actions.
The bible tells you that as a man thinks, so is he.
Many self help books will teach you the same thing. Your thoughts will determine your life.
The person we become and the values we hold all come down to what we allow our grey matter to think.
Big call isn’t it?
So what will you think today?

22 thoughts on “Positivity

  1. I think it is so important to be positive in life as much as we can. It changes how our day goes and influences others. Great thought provoking post.

    Like

  2. Nice ideas Suz – for me I like to remain positive – but I like to maintain some sort of reality mix about it too. I cannot positively make a difference if I expect more than is realistically possible. For myself or for others – or even the world. Cynicism or realism has a place next to being positive – in fact – if we are a little cynical I find it opens up a new ability to be positive because it allows gratitude to be real and able to manifest in a more proactive way. So if I see the bad – then I am more likely to acknowledge the good. If I see my flaws and weakness I am better equipped to change them. If I see the negativity around me or my own misconceptions – then I am more able to face them and slowly and gently imbue a positive outlook –
    You know I am sure that just TELLING someone to be positive is not gonna happen right?
    Sometimes we have to protect ourselves from negativity – sometimes we are able to empathise with it and deflect it to be a trigger for positive change.
    SHew – and you sparked a trigger there tonight for me hey! LOL!
    Thanks for the cool post dear 😉

    Like

    1. I think you can be positive without being unrealistic. And yes, I believe we need to protect ourselves from negativity. Too much negativity in others can drag us down. I have to catch myself at work and walk away from conversations or change the course of it at times as it just becomes too much.

      Like

      1. …I absolutely see where you are coming from Ma’am 😉
        I like to play a game – turn conversations into positive – if their is no cooperation then I laugh – OUT LOUD.

        But yeah – it can become grating day in and out – — complaining is a BIGGY.
        Looking critically at stuff I gues
        s is different from complaining all the time right?

        Like

  3. You know me. I’m always working the gratitude angle. Today asthma and migraine 1,2 punch had me in bed most of the day. How fortunate am I that I can listen to audio books and snuggle with my cats all day while my husband works as hard as ever? I know the cats don’t help the asthma, but what would I do without their warm comfort? I really love this quote and find my life is richer when I practice positivity. Have I ever mentioned positive psychology to you? Google it -it is fascinating. I hope you have a beautiful day.

    Like

  4. A great post Sue, if we all could follow Ghandi’s words, our everyday life would fall into place, and
    Harmony and serenity, calmness and compassion would prevail.
    Ian

    Like

  5. It’s a challenge we have to strive toward. Just saying things that we are not feeling can lead to lying to ourselves. We actually have to talk to ourselves and say, I may not be feeling too positive at the moment, but hang on. I’m getting there one step at a time. Sometimes one moment at a time and learn to count out blessings. Name them one by one. Soon the burden isn’t quite so heavy to bear.

    Like

  6. So very true, but hard to find while in a stinkin’ depressed state. Eventually, the positive comes–thankfully. My husband and I had a good laugh over something my brother-in-law was discussing about belief systems. He said – I am I…they are them. Funny at the time, but now that I think about it, kind of profound.

    Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

