Monochrome Madness

I have once again participated in Leanne’s Monochrome Madness challenge. This time I used one of the photos that I took at Mundoolun Church a few weeks ago.
The challenge is becoming quite popular and it is always wonderful to see the work of others who love photography as much as I do.I have been busy the past few days sorting through my craft room. The GG has been wonderful and put together a flat pack pantry/cupboard and also put up shelves for me so that I can rearrange things. I can now see what fabrics I have at a glance rather than pulling them all out of boxes. Hopefully it will save me going out to buy more fabric. (ha ha)
Although the room is a little cluttered, I am loving my extra storage. I will post photos when I’ve finished it all.

Without further ado, here is my photo. No great story with it this week just memories of a lovely Sunday morning out with my family and exploring.
suzjones1Have a blessed day 🙂

31 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness

  1. Your photos are always beautiful Suz 😀
    I seem to be catching the photography bug from my daughter. To be fair I have always LOVED it…but kinda stepped back from it when the teen got involved (wanted her to have something that was JUST her special thing – ya know?) SO now I use my mobile to just get the itch out…it is kinda a ‘quick fix’ for me when I can’t paint and HAVE to capture lots of awesomeness in a rectangle 😀

    I do so enjoy that you share your lovelies here ❤

    Like

      1. It is cool now she is older…but she always used to get a LITTLE sad that she did not have ‘a thing’ that was hers ONLY. That SHE was renouned for in the family (her ‘identity’) (brother – music; mom – painting/writing; Dad – supreme logical strategist – you get the picture) sounds weird I know – but that was where we were at – THEN…now – I am still not sure if it is dicey territory or not you see… but I will know in time. (dont get me wrong – she never says anything – and hands me her camera sometimes…but yeah – HER SERIOUS hobby… 😉 )

        Like

  2. I love your photo, and I have checked Leann’s site. It’s wonderful, and I can’t wait to read it all. Maybe, one day, I will follow along. 😉

    Like

  3. Awww I guess I commented on your image on leanne’s site but i wanted to let you know I love your image. 🙂 I love churches and yours is such a cute one! I love the processing on it too. 🙂

    Like

    1. That sounds delightful. I love old architecture. We’re heading off again tomorrow for another little trip south but not as far south as you. I’m hoping to find some great things to photograph.

      Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

