Monday! Yes, it’s Monday!

And so another week begins.
I remember a time a few months ago when Mondays were a day that I dreaded. I exhibited all the physical signs of anxiety as the day drew closer and then longed for the day to be over once I had arrived at work.Now, Monday is a day to look forward to.
It is the beginning.
How lucky am I that I get a new beginning each week?
So what does this Monday hold?
Well so far, I have made some inroads on my emails from the time that I was away last week. I am now up to Thursday. This means that if I am a regular reader and commenter on your blog, I haven’t suddenly decided to unfollow you or not read your posts. I merely haven’t got to them yet.
The trouble is that you people just keep on posting and I never seem to get anywhere. lol
I have also downloaded all the photos from every camera (and phone) that was used to take photos over the past week or so and I am now in the process of backing them all up.Β  (I have found some interesting selfies taken by the Tween when she borrowed my camera the other day. These will find their way into an album one day also). Thankfully the issue I was having in downloading photos from the GG’s camera was fixed with the new USB cable that I got from eBay. πŸ˜€

It is school holidays right now and the Tween and the GG have only just got out of bed. I wish that my body clock would readjust just for school holiday time but it still wakes me at 3am and then again just after dawn. If my body clock doesn’t wake me, our new tenants do. The Willy Wagtails now have two eggs in their completed nest and they begin welcoming the dawn and singing away at first light. Their nest is in our shade house on the side of the outdoor area which our bedroom window faces out onto. This means if you take out walls, windows and curtains the distance from our bed to their nest is about 20 paces. So when they wake up, so do I. πŸ˜€

We had a nice few days away with our friends. I certainly enjoy travelling. The highlight of our few days away was stopping in Toowoomba for the last days of their Carnival of Flowers. I took sooooooo many flower photos.
This is my favourite photo of the Tween taken at Picnic Point.
130
I also visited a teapot display held at local church that had me snapping merrily away. Have I ever mentioned how much I love tea sets?
046 066a
We were lucky with the weather and seemed to miss all of the storms around actually following a storm into Dalby and then following the others that hit the coast a couple of days later during our drive home.
048

All of the photos I took of the storms were through the windscreen. There are some that I will need to photoshop to remove a big spot left by a bug that met his fate when he bumped into our car at high speed. One of the perils of shooting through the windows of a moving car. πŸ˜‰ (Or of travelling in the opposite direction if you are a bug).

As it is the school holidays we may decide to embark on a day trip or two that will take me away from the computer this week so I apologise in advance if a) I am not posting each day or b) I am still behind on reading everyone’s blogs by the end of the week.

I also plan to sew this week so that I have some things for my mother to sell onΒ  her market stalls and I reclaimed my copy of Crosstitch (Outlander) from my mother and I am re-reading it right now. I just noticed that Snapfish has a special on photobooks at the moment so I might use this as incentive to put together our last holiday album and possibly one from this road trip. This will mean much time will be spent on photo editing and putting these together.

So there you have my last week and plans for the next. I hope your week is looking bright and the one that you left behind makes you smile.
If the past week hasn’t left you with happy memories, always remember that Monday is the beginning of a new week and a new beginning! πŸ™‚

Have a blessed week all πŸ™‚

34 thoughts on “Monday! Yes, it’s Monday!

  1. Love all these plans! And I’m intrigued about your use of Snapfish. I’ve only used Shutterfly for picture books. Let me know how this turns out or if you’ve had good success in the past. After reading all that you are going to do this week, I’m rethinking the small number of things I have lined up!

    Like

    1. I have used Snapfish a number of times and I have never been disappointed. Their customer service is excellent. However, I am in Australia so not sure if that would make a difference.
      I have plans for the week (that’s what Mondays are for after all) but whether they all come to fruition is a whole other ball game πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow you are organised! Thanks for a snapshot of your very busy life Sue, you have a way with words and at times it was funny (ie the bug story). I always love reading through your posts. Absolutely enjoyed the pictures, your tween photo was fantastic with the dof and I am a sucker for nice teapots and cups so loved those as well. As always your Australian bush from the moving car looks like you set it up with your tripod. Great eye… I am trying also to take a leaf out of your book and looking at the bush and roadside for inspiration. Cheers Sue have a great week πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Not organised at all. I just am good at making plans lol
      Thanks for your comments about my photos. I had to can a good many of the photos taken from the car though. You know there is always something to see when you are travelling but it isn’t always feasible to pull over all the time. This way, you can attempt to capture it and sometimes you luck out and other times you don’t. lol

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Well today will be a busy day Paul as we are out for the day. I wasn’t woken by the birds this morning and was quite worried but it appears that Daddy bird must be off visiting somewhere else because Mum is still happily perched on the nest. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I relate to how offputting Monday can be. Today however is in the middle of school holidays so for me it’s a great Monday. Just returned from a few days away celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. Next Monday is a public holiday but the one after that…well I’ll think about that later πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. All is well here in the desert, where we’ve had several weeks of monsoon, with flooding around, but not for us personally. I’m now in the midst of “sexual harassment training” for church, so I can be a Lay Eucharistic Visitor, taking communion to people in hospital, home bound, etc. I’ll probably mainly do the Veterans Hospital. Working in unis for 48 years has given me the same thing twenty times over, at least, but I’m slogging through the required training to be sure I still know it. Not making light of the issues, just that it is frustrating with online training that goes at a verrrrryyyy slow pace. πŸ™‚

        I’ll get back to blogging myself one of these days.

        Like

  4. Hi Sue, good to know I am not the only one, who has a collection of email posts to go through.
    I collect mine in my email and try to keep updated, but what happens is that I dont get a chance to blog myself.
    Now I spread myself around, always first, and I mean always first, answer comments on my posts.
    Then catch up on as many posts as I can, after that , take time out to prepare and post my own blog, by now my email posts from my friends are rolling again.
    I try to comment on all blogs even if they never comment on mine, thats the hard part, otherwise I just fall in the trap of clicking the like button which really means nothing.
    Catch you around the traps girl, and always remember, Monday is now the start of a new holiday, not a week.
    Cheers
    Emu aka Ian

    Like

    1. I subscribe to hundreds of blogs Ian but only receive emails for about 30 or so that I regularly keep up with. (The rest I drop in through the reader occasionally).
      The first thing I generally do is keep up with the comments and replies, then post and then I try to catch up with emails. Being away for a few days has put me really behind. However, I do ‘like’ sometimes as even though I have read I sometimes don’t have anything that I feel is worth saying. πŸ™‚

      Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

