Monochrome Madness – It’s almost time

Last week when the First Born came to swim with her children, she brought along a friend of hers who was really feeling the heat and needed to cool off.
I suggested that she might like to have some photos taken later if she felt so inclined seriously believing that she would say no.
However afterwards, the First Born asked me to get out my camera and shoot away.
Choosing the laundry (very small) because it had the best light, I fired off a couple of test shots of a willing grandchild who posed for me before perching myself on top of the washing machine to take photos of my First Born’s friend.
It was laughingly referred to as ‘The Bogan Shoot’ because of where we were and where I was sitting to get the photos. lol

So here is my contribution to this week’s Monochrome Madness post on Leanne Cole’s blog.

It's-almost-timeI haven’t finished editing all of the photos that I took just yet but I was happy with this one.

Have a blessed day.

13 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness – It’s almost time

  1. Now you have taken the mystery out of your photos lol!! The bogan shoot, how funny. Lovely shot Sue, great diffuse lighting and full of sentiment, as always perfect, she would be very happy. I cant wait to see your other shots as well πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I used completely natural light from the afternoon sun. The only thing I had was a reflector held by my daughter. I do have lights but I need someone to teach me how to get them all working and synced with my camera.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. When you find that person let me know cause I have no idea about lighting πŸ™‚ , I don’t even use my flash I try to find natural light which I think works best as did yours.

        Like

  2. Can’t wait to see the pics of the little one once s/he is born! Bet Mommy is getting pretty antsy as well – she seems ready to pop. Maybe it’s already a done deal? If not yet, easy labor, healthy baby wished for Mom.

    Like

    1. Thanks Sharon. This is a friend of my daughter’s. Funnily enough I saw her yesterday to give her the disk with photos and she was in the early stages of labour. She told me that she would love me to take baby photos so no doubt you will see her little girl soon. πŸ™‚

      Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

