Living with no internet

Just checking in to let you know that I am still around. I haven’t had internet for about four days now and I’m uncertain when the issue will be fixed. I’m posting this from my phone and that is very slow going as I have to go back and fix typos caused by fat fingers. lol

However all is well. Had a huge week and weekend that included ten pin bowling, shopping, feeding goats, a water bomb fight, visit by grandchildren, playing pretend cafΓ©s, sewing, storm watching (I believe our storm last week even made CNN) and celebrating the fact that the tween became a teen.

This week I have lots of sewing to do for a handmade market next weekend, pulling out the Christmas decorations and putting them all up and hopefully getting my internet back.

This break has officially put more than a week behind in reading blogs so I might need to just start over again when all is back up and running. Hope everyone is well and life is treating you all well. Blessings to you all.

35 thoughts on “Living with no internet

    1. To be honest Conrad, I didn’t miss it all that much. It was annoying for some things (like paying Telstra) but it was nice to find the time to do other things. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Boy Sue I would have left by now if my internet wasn’t working, how would I cope! All I know is I would have a clean house and garden because I wouldn’t be distracted by this time waster, but I wouldn’t be happy. Like any drug the Internet fills me with happiness but of course there are trade offs, no work done at home, no cleaning, no exercise, no time! Thank goodness for your mobile phone. I hope you are handling it okay in your third world conditions! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oy. I went 16 days without internet when we moved here. I didn’t really have time to blog or read blogs, but i was extremely annoying regarding practical matters. The smartphones are very slow when they’re not connected. Ugh.

    Like

    1. Thanks Carl. I love my grandchildren dearly. I love them even more when they go home πŸ˜›
      Seriously, they are wonderful little beings that bring a lot of joy to our lives.

      Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

