Off to see Santa

There is too much heaviness in the world right now and so here is my effort to lighten the mood.
As I sit listening to the Pandora Christmas station, I was inspired by Cybele to play around in photoshop once again. I haven’t done this in quite some time but it is always a fun exercise.
I had forgotten how painful doing extractions is but I’m pleased with the result. Here are my two oldest grandchildren on their way to see Santa.
The photo of them was taken by the Teen who managed to snap about 200 photos (I am not exaggerating the figure) of them the other day. She enjoys using my camera but still uses auto or the other preset functions.

As part of putting this little picture together, I have used a photo I took about 6 months ago and some elements from a digi-scrap kit I have.
Off-to-see-SantaI hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed putting it together.

And here is today’s Christmas song:

18 thoughts on “Off to see Santa

  1. Great picture. Being on the other side of the world it just seems strange that the girls are going to see Santa in their bare feet. I think it’s great that there is a big green heart over the sign pointing to “the North Pole”.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Suz, this is just so precious! I love what you’ve done. I have no idea how to use Photoshop. I must get it and give it a go. My photos could certainly use some editing! I still use auto for most of my shots after all this time! I’ve been adventurous and used the macro setting in recent years though. Haha Thanks for the cheerful Christmas post. There is indeed too much heaviness lately. Have a lovely day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

