Thought for today

I have a little tear-off desk calendar on my computer desk.
Last year, it was one by Louise Hay with her affirmations. I told the Garden Gnome that I would love another like that.
He gifted me with one called “Seize the Day” instead.

Today’s quote is one that I love. I will tear it off tomorrow and then take it to my pin board hanging over the desk so that I can read it again and again.

One of the secrets in life

is to make stepping stones

out of stumbling blocks”

– Jack Penn

Well Jack Penn. You have my gratitude for reminding me that when all is lost, and the darkness appears to prevail, the sun will come up and we will move forward.

On another note, my heart is with those of my readers in France right now. May the anger and anguish you feel right now be healed.

17 thoughts on “Thought for today

  1. I love that quote…it reminds me of the JK Rowling (I’m not looking it up exactly so it’s bound to be a rather inelegant recreation but…) “Rock bottem is the solid foundation upon which I chose to rebuild my life.” Both of these sayings say a little something about taking the crappy part in life and just kicking it’s ass.
    ❀ Mom

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I think that if we can take the bad things and find the good in them then we begin to build those stepping stones. It’s a hard thing to do but it’s better than staying on the ground right?

      Like

  2. Affirmations are a useful tool and I like the sound of your calendar. I’ve been thinking about the people of Paris too. It’s a city I love and I was only there in November. I can’t imagine what they must be feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like affirmations but tend to forget to use them after a couple of days. It’s hard to keep them going some times.
      I’m sad about Paris. I know how the hostage situation in Sydney affected Australians so it must be difficult for those in Paris right now.

      Like

  3. Great quotes Sue, ones we should take heed of every day, unfortunately we need desk calenders to remind us what should be in our Hearts all the time.
    Sadly the Country of France and City of Paris, are now recognising that the disease and germ of Islam, has invaded their lands, Australia hasn’t woken up to this fact yet.
    Regards
    Ian

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

