Monochrome Madness – Week 46

Last weekend, the Son and my DIL took me away for the weekend. We began with sunrise over Brisbane before driving north to the Sunshine Coast where they had a lovely unit booked for the night.

This week, my photo for the MM46 run by Leanne Cole and Laura Macky on Leanne’s blog was taken on Sunday morning.

I got up and went around opening all the blinds in the unit to let in the morning light. The only thing stopping me from actually opening the doors and windows was the heat outside and the bliss of the air conditioning.
As I was taking this photo, my son was horrified believing that I was photographing the two older couples having breakfast on the balcony next to us. He was worried one of them might notice me with my camera and start yelling. lol

So here it is: Early morning in paradise.
002b

20 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness – Week 46

  1. HEY! Where’s the old couple? I thought, given you were forbidden, that you’d sneak at least one picture. Ha! Just kidding. Nice blinds. It sounds like ti was a fun trip.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)