Happiness lies within

*This is a scheduled post as I am away for a few days*

As I am reading or meditating, I keep a book beside me to jot down things that jump out at me. My books often are a combination of scribbled notes, recipes, book titles and doodles.
As I was turning the pages of the notebooks on my computer desk, I found the following quote.
Happiness

I guess that is something that I have learned.
True happiness lies within me.
It isn’t something that can be bought or sold. I can’t expect it to come from my family or the Garden Gnome.
Happiness is within me.
It is the result of a life that is contented.
A life that I know I have done the best I could with.
It involves learning, growing, creating, loving, laughing and a host of other ‘ings’.

Happiness is a goal that is well within the reach of us all.

 

12 thoughts on “Happiness lies within

  1. It can take years Sue, before we really understand and appreciate those words.
    It took me many years, too involved in hectic pace of todays world and technology
    till it hit me like a sledge hammer.
    Keep smiling within your heart Sue.
    Emu aka Ian

    Like

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)

