Capturing Beauty

Yay! Summer Spring is here. Spring is my most favourite time of the year (apart from Autumn) but Mother Nature appears to be hormonal because we’re getting Summer temps and it’s only just turned Spring. Oh dear.

As promised, I went into my garden yesterday and took some photos. I really can’t take credit for how good it all looks though. My idea of gardening is to tell my man what I would like to see and then sit back and wait for it to happen. He always tells people that I got him under false pretenses. Not really true as I do love being in the garden and I do enjoy a bit of weeding from time to time however the weeding doesn’t happen very often (at least by me anyway). The irises are mine. I can say that because I bought the bulbs. I didn’t plant them though. After they sat on the kitchen bench for several weeks, the garden gnome felt that they wouldn’t grow if they stayed there. So he planted them. I love him so much! 🙂

So here is my current source of beauty in my life…..

A gift from my daughter
A gift from my daughter
Not sure what this one is called. My man planted it out the other day.
Not sure what this one is called. My man planted it out the other day.
My lavender in full bloom
My lavender in full bloom
Kangaroo Paw
Kangaroo Paw
A different variety of Kangaroo Paw
A different variety of Kangaroo Paw
Dutch Iris
Dutch Iris
Supposed to be a Rununculas but somehow don't think so
Supposed to be a Rununculas but somehow don’t think so
Another of the so-called Ranunculas
Another of the so-called Ranunculas
Dianthus - we also have white ones in the garden
Dianthus – we also have white ones in the garden
One of our many roses. This one is Blue Moon
One of our many roses. This one is Blue Moon
Double Delight
Double Delight
Not sure of the technical name for these. We call them 'pig face'
Not sure of the technical name for these. We call them ‘pig face’
The pig face bush
The pig face bush

So that is some of my garden right now. I love coming home to it each day after work and I truly love looking out of the windows and doors and seeing it.

After I took these photos yesterday, I downloaded them from my camera and found photos from several months ago still on the camera. Some of those photos were from our little holiday in Cairns. Whilst we were there, we visited the reef and also the Daintree Rainforest. I took a lot of photos (on both of my cameras). I loved that part of Australia and dearly want to go back to the beauty of the Daintree. Last night as I was going through the photos I found so many captures of that beauty and it all came back to me. I guess that’s the best part of photography – capturing the beauty. That way, it isn’t just my eyes that get to see and experience it, but those who see my photos also.

Enjoy the beauty in your day. And if you are granted an opportunity to capture it. Then do so! And don’t forget to share that beauty with others.

Don't be shy... Share your thoughts :)